Blog Week 6: Are Thank You Notes a Good Idea

I feel thank you notes are a good idea to send to your interviewer. Thank you notes let them know you appreciate them taking time out of their day to see if your what their company is looking for. If I knew anything about Thank You Notes I would have been sending them out. I have had some amazing jobs since my very first job in the employment world. I think Thank you notes are a great way to follow up with the company if you do not get the news right away that they want to hire you. Thank you notes can bring you back into that interviewer mind. I never knew what Thank You Notes where until a week ago in my Career Explorations Class. These notes should consist of your contact information, interest in the position for which you applied, and just let them know you appreciate their time. A simple task that can be completed anytime you have a big time interview and you feel it went well. So Never Think Thank You Notes are not around I feel they will be around for years to come.

Leave a Reply

